Welcome!

When I was a kid, my daycare was running around the radio station my dad owned and our family dinners were hot dogs on the third baseline at Clinton LumberKings games. My first on-air experience was at the local fair in Comanche, Iowa when I was four, sitting by my dad’s side as he broadcasted the day’s events.

Apple doesn’t fall far, huh?

In fact, I filmed, reported and edited news shows since I got my first editing equipment when I was 13. Here’s a shortened, edited-down clip of my first “on-air” action when I was in middle school interviewing my neighbor, Sammy:

My life has revolved around sports and media for as long as I can remember, and I’ve been lucky enough to continue that passion.

I’ve since moved from the Midwest League ball games down to Florida Gulf Coast University, where I covered the last two seasons of the Division I program for the locally-broadcasted television show The FGCU Sports Report where I highlighted the accomplishments of the teams in tandem with the athletics department.

I graduated from Florida Gulf Coast University (Dunk City!) in with a B.A. in Communication and Journalism.

Media has evolved since my days sneakily playing with switch boards at the radio station when my dad wasn’t looking, and I’ve learned to adapt to the broadening world of the industry. Social media, multimedia, digital media, new media – whatever you call it, I know the ins and outs.

Take a look around my portfolio and see what I’ve accomplished in my career.

While you’re at it – follow me on Twitter!

Picture 89

Leave a Reply

